Home » Rambling » I feel…

I feel…

As I mentioned in the post from yesterday, I have been using my facebook status to gain some insight through my friends and family with fill in the blank statements. Some are funny, some sad, most are insightful, thought provoking, and powerful.

This is how the fill-in-the-blank statuses started. I will post what my thought process was at the time I used that particular phrase to give a deeper understanding of how my brain works. The bold words are what was posted, the italics were what I was thinking at the time. I will pick and choose as I go which ones I feel the need to explain in more depth. I may also share how my friends and family filled in the blanks for me.

Day one I feel: I used this becuase I wanted to say empty, but that wasn’t right. I didn’t feel empty. I felt scared, and lonely, but my heart is forever full of love for my children, family, and friends. This is how the fill-in-the-blank statements started. I knew people expected me to feel empty or broken, or crazy, or depressed…and I was all of those things and none of them at the same time.

I find the responses inspirational. Some have brought me to tears, they have made my adrenaline rush, my blood boil, my heart ache. All have made me examine each day the circumstances I find myself in and how I can better myself and for me and for my monsters.

The serenity prayer sure come in handy this last few weeks.

God grant me the serenity

to accept the things I cannot change;

courage to change the things I can;

and wisdom to know the difference.

The journey continues…I’m all in.

2 thoughts on “I feel…

  1. I feel like you are doing an awesome job putting your feelings down and you need to continue…your journey is so much like mine and I commend you on your beauty that transpire onto paper…keep it up..I love reading your writing…

Leave a Reply

