Home » Rambling » Owie…

Owie…

I can hear it…like an ice ridge forming on a winter lake, it is clean, and loud, and deep. It sounds like a tree falling…a large tree…the snap…the crack…

In the darkness…the only sound is that of my heart breaking…and it is deafening. ~My Facebook status

I can feel it…physically…I feel my heart tearing apart, I can feel each individual muscle fiber separating from the next.

There is so much more to this, yet I can’t make myself write it at this time. A friend told me to keep writing even when I feel like I have nothing in me…this is what I have.

My baby girl is sick, so very, very sick…please pray.

Leave a Reply

