Home » Rambling » Ever have One of THOSE Weeks?

Ever have One of THOSE Weeks?

I’m starting to think this week cannot be over soon enough. I just got a call from Boy 1. This kid just cannot catch a break.

Today is “Gator Day” at his school where the elementary school students are outside all day participating in various track and field fun events. He called to see what time I could be there. I have to work.

He is upset that he “…won’t have anybody there to watch me…” I asked if dad was going to be there but he has to work. I told him I would try to think of who I could call to see if they are available to watch even for part of the day.

I am heartbroken that I do not have the boys this weekend. They NEED some love and attention…not just babysitters and turmoil.

Leave a Reply

