Home » Uncategorized » I’m Okay…

I’m Okay…

I was offered some free advice this morning…and I wanted to clarify a few things.

I understand that to many who read, my posts may sound miserable, negative, and maybe even hate-filled. This is not who I am. My blog is a place where I can safely rant. I take my frustration out on the keyboard, and your eyes. For that I am eternally grateful.

When I am home with the boys, I am calm, happy, focused, and just in love with this time we’ve been blessed with. I am more tired than normal right now, and that is to be expected…the initial stress and the ongoing uncertainty do not do the mind well. We are continuing to do fun things, make wonderful memories, and enjoy each other. We are a team and we are growing.

There may be some significant changes happening soon and they are not going to be easy on any of us…with everything else, we will not only get through it, we will defeat it like heroes, like champs.

As any change tends to do, this one scares the hell out of me yet I feel as if I am standing in front of a wild dog…I cannot show fear. Oh sure, the feeling in the pit of my stomach like I’m going to puke is nearly constant right now…and then I go home…to my boys…and Sponge Bob, and ‘crim-cae’, and the tablet, and laundry, and cuddles, and love, and bath time…I am so very blessed.

My negativity stays here…on these pages, in these words. They are my out…thank you.

2 thoughts on “I’m Okay…

  1. Everyone needs their safe place to vent.
    You wouldn’t be human if you didn’t. Honestly I don’t think anything you have said isn’t something I could see myself saying as a reaction to a situation. The last thing anyone in your predicament needs ATM is criticism.
    Emotions are fickle things. They simply want to heard and acknowledged and then on their merry way they go makin way for the next one.
    I’m a firm believer that writing is a healthy and fruitful way to acknowledge and work through those emotions. It keeps them from getting too bogged down or clogged up. For me that’s a recipe for explosion.
    Keep being authentic to your self. You deserve it !!!
    Hugs

  2. It wasn’t a criticism necessarily, just an observation from somebody who knows me only through this blog. They were concerned that I was focused on the negative and therefore choosing to be miserable. I just wanted to put it in perspective.

Leave a Reply

