Home » Uncategorized » Sunrise

Sunrise

Not my work. A reader shared this with me and granted me permission to share. He’s a little Shy…

You told me it would leave me,

But it’s never left behind

The things I’ve seen in my lifetime

Will never leave my mind

They stay with me, like a dagger through my heart

They have cut into me, and ripped me all apart

When hope is within reach

The chasm, my memories breach,

I will never be free

Why did this happen to me?

I see myself free someday,

I know I can find a way,

I look to God for release,

For I know He is within my reach

Someday I will be free,

The horizon I can see,

Where laughter and joy will fill me,

From my sorrow, I will be free

To leave a live of peace

I know it is within my reach

To live and love and play

It is for this day I pray.

Leave a Reply

