Home » Rambling » World Prematurity Awareness Day

World Prematurity Awareness Day

Right now…six years ago I was just walking out of the hospital being sent to Minneapolis to deliver (as keeping me pregnant any longer would kill one or both of us) with these words “it must be difficult not knowing if you are bringing back a baby or a body.” My heart still hurts to remember the look on that new nurse’s face when she realized what she just said. I told her it was alright, we knew what we were up against and yes, I was scared…

That is my Facebook status as of 9:08pm Sunday…makes me want to puke just think of how close we came…

Leave a Reply

