Home » Rambling » Back to the Dock

Back to the Dock

Lately I am missing the feeling of being on the dock at the lake. Even during these cold days of winter I able to close my eyes feel the warmth of the sun as it reflects off the lake.

I spent time all year around at the lake. The winters were just as comforting. In the winters we were out there nearly every weekend riding snowmobiles, playing board games, visiting with family and friends who stopped out to visit, and just being our family as best as we knew how.

Admittedly, we weren’t always very good at being a family in many areas. The lake seemed to change that though, looking back I have memories of true love at the cabin.

Back at home in town life wasn’t always rainbows and unicorns. We are a blended family with seven children. This is not what I want this post to be about.

At the lake whether it was mosquitoes in the summer, or frost bite in the winter this was my safe place.

As an adult I’ve had to create a new safe place. It’s been my apartment since May and lately with the security of my living situation compromised, I don’t even like being home. My anxiety level is higher than normal.

I know that I am more stressed out because of so many reasons and I am trying to break down the issues into smaller manageable pieces.

Unfortunately the income issue will take care of some of the issues and anxiety. I also need this divorce to be final. I am so far beyond tired of waiting.

Damn these posts are all over the place.

Leave a Reply

