Home » Uncategorized » Secret Santa

Secret Santa

A secret Santa has blessed the boys and I with a very nice Christmas tree. I put it together today and hung the lights on it. It already looks awesome.

I even rearranged the living room furniture to make it look just right. Tomorrow after school the boys and I will hang decorations that were also gifted to us.

Tomorrow is a busy day. I have a chiropractor appointment at 9:15, a meeting with social services at 10:30 to confirm what assistance is or isn’t available.

In the afternoon I will pick the boys up at school an hour and a half early to take them to their annual physicals then after supper the CPRail Holiday Train rolls through town.

The Salvation Army gave me $50 in Kmart gift cards. I can buy a couple small gifts for each of the boys and a few toiletries we need.

I have $85 cash right now, the ex will pay me $150 tomorrow (he’s paying off the $1500 alimony he owes me at $150/paycheck). I will need gas this week for school transportation…

It would only take a couple hundred dollars to completely change my life right now. Amazing isn’t it…what is chump change to some (or the cost of an evening out) would significantly change my life.

This tells me that we’ll make it. It’s not going to be easy, but it won’t take long for me to dig out of this once I start working. I should hear this week about the job I interviewed for last week and think my chances are pretty good.

Leave a Reply

