Home » Uncategorized » Tough

Tough

Last night was difficult. The boys had a difficult time transitioning and it was just like the initial Monday transitions. We had melt down, followed by melt down.

We got through it, and even got homework done and bedtime was within 30 minutes of normal bedtime.

Apparently it took a much greater toll on me than I gave it credit for. I laid down for a few minutes this morning and slept until I got a text at almost 2pm.

I guess that’s the price I pay for keeping my cool the night before and this morning as getting them out of the house for school was much of what the night before had been.

Regression is difficult. It’s also difficult to not regress with them but to keep reminding them that they are loved, they are special, and that even mid-meltdown, I can’t get enough of them.

Somewhat better evening tonight…and bedtime on time. We’ll get us back…

Love you guys.

One thought on “Tough

Leave a Reply

